Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pit Bull Ban Survey
Hi everyone! I am a student in college and I am doing a paper on the pit bull ban in Denver Colorado. I have to have a primary source in my paper and I chose to do a survey. If anyone and everyone can take this survey to express their opinion about the ban and what other alternatives can we take besides the ban. Your input will be anonymous!  

This is much appreciated.
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1q72OdvcIV_z3nvB6fCKuFn8mOjJLCEPu9MQ44pdImdQ/edit
The survey is a good idea, Amelia.
In my country (UK) Pit Bulls are a banned breed. I have never seen one or personally met one. All I know about that breed is based on hearsay, from quite a number of Pit Bull people in the US. I feel it would be unfair for me to  complete the survey form as I have no hands-on knowledge of the breed, and my opinions would be based on what I'd heard from other people. I also feel that answering "I don't know" to questions might unfairly bias the survey and give the impression I am undecided (that is I may harbour some negative views.)
Welcome to the forum. I live in Ontario, Canada where a pit bull ban was instituted in August 2005. 
There had been some dog attacks so the ban was in response to this. It was a reaction to something so it was not well thought out.  It hasn't  worked.

https://www.google.ca/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&...VlnneRX8ml

There is some hope that the ban will be lifted in the future. It is a sad thought that a thousand dogs died for nothing.

I filled out your survey and I hope it helps.

Do keep us posted.
[Image: IMG_9091.JPG]
Catherine

It is very sad that innocent dogs have ever had to be euthanised owing to breed prejudice.

Yes it's true that ANY breed of dog can bite or cause injury. Whatever the breed, it is often the case of either: bad human understanding of how to raise and handle dogs, or careless breeding, or an unfortunate combination of both (whatever the breed of dog.)