Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Goat Survey
Hi all! I am currently studying at university in the UK and would really appreciate to hear people's view about goats.
Here is the link for my survey:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NTL233H
It is for one my of assessments, and all the responses are anonymous.
I hope you take the time to complete my survey.
Thanks!
Welcome to the forum! I have completed your survey, but I can only repeat the advice I previously gave you via personal message on another forum: some questions require comparison of goat meat with other meat, so answering all the questions is difficult. There are people who do not eat meat at all (for example myself and another admin on this forum), so perhaps the odd question could do with some tweaking.

My very best wishes to you with your survey and I wish you every success with your studies.
I see you have your survey up and running on the Forum. I hope it helps you. Do tell us more about your program and why you are doing a survey about goats.
[Image: IMG_9091.JPG]
Catherine

A very warm welcome LCP!

I am about to have a look at your survey and hope I can be of some assistance with your research.

I don't eat meat either, so I guess I should leave that question blank?? Will that be okay?

Oh I see. There were "other" options.

It was hard for me to give useful answers as my viewpoint is radically different from many peoples'. I don't eat meat and don't agree with farming/husbandry methods, particularly the 'surplus males' situation which seems to happen with every creature including chickens. The males are given the awful option of either being exterminated instantly, or waiting a while to be exterminated!
I know it is a complex issue, and beyond this thread's requirements. But I was stumped at some of the questions as I view it all from a different angle.